As the Grimoire Pages Turn

Murder, She Witches Mysteries
Book 1

In the mystical realm of the Three Witches Bookstore, a chilling revelation emerges—a lifeless body nestled in the reading nook.

In the quaint world an enchanting bookstore, Octavia Grimstone, a seasoned cozy mystery novelist and witch, finds herself entangled in a web of intrigue. A collision with a memoir writer sets off a chain of events that implicates a colorful cast of suspects, including the town’s mayor, whose menacing threat echoes through a cutting-edge sound system.

The unfortunate demise of a sassy author, known for her revealing witchy memoirs, casts a dark shadow over Octavia and her fellow bookstore co-owners. Complicating matters further is an ancient and cantankerous feline companion, determined to restore the bookstore’s former glory by any means necessary—starting with the removal of two of the three current owners.

As Octavia, a broom-riding witch with a rustic charm, becomes the prime suspect in a chilling murder, she finds an unlikely ally in Witch Doctor Cassius Drake. Together, they must navigate their awkward introduction while battling the curse cast upon the bookstore by the memoirist. Their mission takes on even greater urgency as the lives of the town’s beloved authors hang in the balance.

With every page turned, the specter of murder looms larger, intertwining with potent spells and the forbidden knowledge within an ancient grimoire. As the veil between reality and enchantment grows thin, Octavia finds herself teetering on the precipice of impossibility, where the resolution of the mystery becomes her ultimate test of resilience and magic.

Books in this Series

FREE laugh-out-loud mysteries when you join my newsletter!