Latest Releases

Whom The Crystal Ball Chooses
(Book 3)

One murder, multiple confessions. A bewitched crystal ball at the Three Witches Bookstore casts a spell of shocking revelations.

Octavia Grimstone, former teacher, bookstore co-owner, and now amateur sleuth, once again struggles to untangle a web of intrigue. When several confessions to a recent murder surface, plunging the idyllic small town into a whirlpool of suspicions, Octavia, with her fellow bookstore owners and their ancient feline familiar, delves deep into the mystifying case that threatens to tear the community apart.

Adding another layer to the unfolding drama, Cassius, the temporary witch doctor and coroner, also touches the crystal. The ruggedly attractive former wizard believes he was involved in the town historian’s mysterious death and becomes part of the disruptive confessions. Yet, as she sets out to prove his innocence, Octavia can’t dismiss the sense that Cassius knows more than he admits. And as a witch in her fifties, she’s intrigued by the alluring former wizard, but does his Southern charm veil something deeper?

With the crystal ball as mysterious as the crimes it purports to solve, Octavia must navigate through a maze of disturbing secrets, age-old grudges, and intricate spells to uncover the actual murderer. She grapples with the complexities of the case, navigating through a world of secrets and magic to determine whom the crystal ball chooses before the mystical forces target yet another victim.

In The Potion Perilous Deep (Book 2)

Welcome to Grimstone Grove, where magical missteps lead to risky consequences, and nothing is quite what it seems.

When the theft of an altered potion sets the cauldron bubbling, it’s not just the owners of Three Witches Bookstore who are in peril. A sip of the wrong elixir leaves a local businessman dead on the local carousel. Octavia Grimstone’s friend, the flamboyant potion-brewer Blanche Blythe, becomes the prime suspect in a murder most magical.

Teaming up with her snarky ancient cat familiar, Elzadora, the local detective—Grimstone Grove’s charmingly bumbling investigator armed with a magic magnifying glass— and the intriguingly handsome coroner, Octavia must unravel a tangle of secrets and spells.

As they visit the glamour-ladened beauty salon and the explosive hazards of an alchemy lab and other quaint small-town locations, it becomes clear that everyone has something to hide. The once-cozy community of Grimstone Grove finds itself on the precipice, and friendships, reputations, and possibly lives hang in the balance.

Amidst stolen potions, cryptic symbols, and Southern charms, both magical and mundane, Octavia struggles to sift through the clues before another deadly drop is poured. One thing’s for sure. The path to justice is fraught with risk, and if she’s not careful, Octavia and her friends might just find themselves sinking irreversibly into the potion perilous deep.

First in Series Books

Series: Murder, She Witches

Series: Midnight Calls Ghost Hunter Mysteries

Series: Witches of Willow Hollow

Series: Midlife Grimoire and Ghost Mysteries

Series: Midlife Matchmaker Mysteries

Coming in 2024 & Beyond

Series: Bewitching Brew Mysteries

Series: Love Potion Magic Mysteries

Series: All Hallows Magic Mysteries

Sign up to be the first to find out about Kat McGee’s new releases.